Mathematics department

Kirwara mathematics department is headed by Mrs. Leah Ngure. Since her joining the school at the end of 2012, she has redefined the motto and vision of the mathematics department. The motto is teamwork and the vision is to make mathematics the most enjoyed subject in the school. The mathematics department is a beehive of activities as all the seven teachers engage each other in consultative exchanges in the best approaches to different problems at all levels. The environment is lively and exudes fun.


To promote the learning of mathematics, the department engages in various activities. These activities include facilitating the mathematics club and organizing internal and external mathematics contests.  The mathematics club comprises of members who enjoy the fun in numbers and those who desire to overcome various problems in mathematics. Students get together and enjoy helping each other out.


The department also organizes mathematics contests. Some of the contests are internal while others allow the students to interact with other students from other schools.  This year the school, through the mathematics department will send students to represent them in the following schools:


  1. Bishop Gatimu Gandu Girls High School on 9th Feebruary, 2013
  2. Naivasha Girls High School on 16th February, 2013

  The members of department are;

  1. Mrs. Leah Ngure- HOD
  2. Mr. Boniface Muchoki- Ass. HOD
  3. Mr. Juda Macharia
  4. Miss. Cecilia Mutwiri
  5. Mr. Julius Ngugi
  6. Mr. Alois Patrick
  7. Mr. Francis Karia












read more



read more